Posted in Uncategorized

Appreciating

My husband is a wonderful person. He was raised by a strong woman who defied the odds when she was diagnosed with polio and in doing so she taught him what it meant by doing what it takes to accomplish what needs to be accomplished. My husband puts up with me and my crankiness when I’m not feeling well or having a really bad pain day. He knows it’s hard to be sunshine and roses when pain has you seeing everything in shades of grey. I truly appreciate all that he does for me, all that he has sacrificed and the life- changing decisions we have made for the benefit of me and my health. 

Facades hide what’s inside and what’s inside is what matters the most. A facade can be deceiving both for the good and for the bad. The heart of a person is what we need to learn to appreciate and value over everything. 

Author:

Leaving the real world for one of my own making.

Leave a Reply

