Posted in Blog, Uncategorized

Rambling Again

Lately I’ve been feeling a shift in my mindset.  I’m not so quick to argue like I once was.  I look to defuse a situation now instead of my knee-jerk reaction of fighting (never physically, I’m just not a physical person like that. *shrug*).  I’ve come to realize that for some reason people on certain social media sites find me inspiring, encouraging, someone to look to for guidance.  This really does surprise me because I honestly do not see why, I just do things and think along the lines I was raised (not 100%, but close).

You know, it really shouldn’t surprise me at all.  I’m 41 years old now and a grandmother. I reflect on the Triple Goddess used in neopaganism, the Maiden, Mother, Crone.  I tell people in a jovial way that I am in my Crone years.  One of the aspects of the Crone is wisdom.  (*I chuckle here*) I’ve lived an interesting life, have known very interesting people, have experienced things others haven’t and I wouldn’t wish them to, and during everything I’ve listened to the stories that were told by people older than me, I listened to the stories of people who have gone through things I hope I never have to go through and I learned from what they said.  So I guess it’s my turn to impart some of my life lessons to others.

If there’s any kind of lesson I should pass on to others, I think it should be of tolerance, of understanding, of compassion. I said on a Facebook post today that instead of posting negative crap when we’re having a bad day to post positive instead.  I mean, how do you end a bad mood?  By engaging in something positive seems to work for me, whether it’s me jamming to some of my favorite bands or playing a video game or talking with a friend about anything but what’s put me in a bad mood.  No, it doesn’t work all the time, but it works a good amount of the time.  So that’s what I want to do, pass as many good vibes to others on this journey of life, cause honestly, life’s too short to be pissed all the time.

Author:

Leaving the real world for one of my own making.

Leave a Reply

